Confidence Game

The famous chess player Savielly Tartakower had a weakness for experimenting with bizarre openings. "A chess game is divided into three stages," he once remarked. "The first, when you hope you have the advantage, the second when you believe you have an advantage, and the third... when you know you're going to lose!"

["There are only two kinds of moves in the opening," Tartakower once remarked. "Moves which are wrong and moves which could be wrong."]

0/5 0 votes

Share It

Share Report

Related Anecdotes